Illustrated by John Kovalic
This bookmark was released to promote Munchkin Gloom.
You may use this bookmark in any game of Munchkin or its sequels or in any version of Gloom. It may be used at any time. You may use only one bookmark (of any kind) per game unless (in Munchkin) you change sex. If you change sex, you may use a second bookmark. You may not use more than two in a game, no matter what.
- Show everyone the bookmark so they can satisfy themselves that it is what you say it is.
- In Munchkin: Play this bookmark when a player has just declared victory in a combat. It turns out that one of the monsters wasn't quite dead. The player gains no levels or Treasures from killing that monster. This can prevent a player's victory.
- In Gloom: Play this bookmark when a player has just played an Untimely Death card. That card is discarded with no effect. The character or monster is still, unfortunately, alive.
- In either case, give this bookmark to the player whose play you just thwarted. They may not use this bookmark this game.
- See a full list of all the official Munchkin bookmarks here!
- To download the most up-to-date rules for all Munchkin games, go to our Rules page!
- Mixed up your decks? Not sure which expansion your cards are from? Check out our handy icons page to get things sorted out!
- Looking for more Munchkin resources? Find places to meet fans, epic rules, other languages, and more here!